12th Lewes Creative Writers’ Conference

Readings by Conference Workshop Presenters
Friday, August 16, 2019, 5:00 PM
Sandra Beasley, Linda Blaskey, Michele Chynoweth, Richard Peabody, David Teague, and Billie Travalini

Register to attend readings


Online registration for the 12th Annual Lewes Creative Writers’ Conference is now open.
If you have questions, please contact the Lewes Public Library.

Saturday, August 17, 2019
8:00 AM – 3:30 PM
Lewes Public Library

Conference Schedule
8:00 – 8:30 Registration, Refreshments sponsored by The Happy Self Publisher, and Book Sales

8:30 – 8:50 General Remarks: Lea Rosell and Billie Travalini

9:00 – 10:30 Session I

10:35 – 12:05 Session II

12:05 – 1:50 Lunchtime Sessions, Book Sales, & Signings

Delaware Division of the Arts
Part I Grants & Opportunities for Artists: Step-by-Step
Part II The 2019 Recipients of a Delaware Division of the Arts Fellowship in Literature will read from their work

2:00 – 3:30 Session III

Workshop Descriptions
NOTE: The Session III Poetry Roundtable by Richard Peabody is full with a wait list so we are no longer accepting registrants for it. Please choose one of the other two workshops available.

Conference Registration – please read workshop descriptions before you register

Workshop Presenter Bios

Conference sponsored by:
Lewes Public Library
National League of American Pen Women, Diamond State Branch
Delaware Division of the Arts
Delaware Division of Libraries
Rehoboth Beach Writers’ Guild

Morning Refreshments sponsored by The Happy Self Publisher