Board of Commissioners

Members of the Board of Commissioners meet at 8:30 AM in the library on the fourth Tuesday of each month unless otherwise posted. Members are appointed by the Superior Court of the State of Delaware in a process outlined in the Delaware Code pertaining to libraries.


Current Board Members and their offices for Fiscal Year 2020

  • Hugh Leahy, President
  • Rachel Grier-Reynolds, Vice-President
  • Russ Notar, Treasurer
  • Chanta Wilkinson, Secretary
  • Louellen Braithwaite, Member-at-Large
  • Anna Jane Mercer – Trustee Emeritus
  • Beckie Healey – Trustee Emeritus
  • Dennis Forney – Trustee Emeritus
  • Dr. J. Eric Hale – Trustee Emeritus

Current Fiscal Year Agendas and Minutes

Past Fiscal Years Minutes

Finance Committee: The Lewes Public Library Finance Committee will be meeting on Wednesday, June 10th at 10 AM. Interested community members should register here. Zoom credentials will be provided via email 12 hours prior to the start of the meeting.